Your Gifts

2

Thank you for joining The Run to Write Community!

Grab your PDF Copy below of Running Into Poetry:

PDF Copy of Running Into Poetry


On a more personal note:

When my husband was diagnosed with cancer, thoughts of fear, uncertainty, and grief threatened to overwhelm me. But then I turned to one of my allies— the humble blank page. 

As I put pen to paper, all the worries, the tears, the questions that had been swirling inside me came pouring out. The act of writing provided a safe space for me to process the whirlwind of emotions I was experiencing without judgment. 

My notebook became my companion throughout my husband's cancer journey. My writing was a lifeline to scribble away my worries until the page was covered and my heart felt lighter. 

The writing was messy but that didn’t matter. It became a practice and space to process, to vent, to find my way forward one word at a time.

If writing is a tool you would like to give a go these ‘Ballbuster’ writing prompts below can get you started.  

Download Writing Prompts

Please let me know if you have any trouble downloading these.

Thank you so much for being here with me.

Take good care,

Julie