Run to Write
Run to Write
What are your wins for the week?
18
0:00
-18:21

What are your wins for the week?

Chapters 17-19
18

Today I continue reading from my memoir: A REAL BALLBUSTER: Untangling Testicular Cancer Together.

For those who prefer consuming books via audio format, this will provide that experience. I hope you’ll pull up a chair or take a drive each Thursday and join me.


Welcome— gumdocnasho,

, melissabirkett, , caroldubas7, , , maryleneroberti, lindaconsani, ekaterina.vshyvenko, RedingerCatherine, , , , , Athena, Emma, and jwschutz to the Run to Write community!

We’re so happy you’re here. Please reply to this email with any questions regarding the write together Fridays. We would love to have you join us.


Thank you

for hosting and leading the most amazing, joy-filled day at the Uplifters live event! It was fabulous. I’m still glowing from all the amazing women I got to meet.

Thank you Jeff for holding down the fort and Mom for watching the kids so I could attend the Uplifters event. I appreciate you so much.

Thank you

for your amazing writing prompts each week.

Thank you

for sharing your investment tips and lessons in a way I can understand. I’m learning a lot from you.

Thank you

for joining us on Fridays to write together. It’s great to see new faces.

Thank you

, , Susannah, Jaclyn for the wonderful conversations at the Uplifters event! AND meeting you in person.

Thank you

for publishing: Bread Pudding in Barcelona. I’m venturing out of my normal genre and can’t wait to dive in! I know it’s going to be a great story.


What are your wins for the week?

Leave a comment

You’re invited to Write Together Friday! We meet tomorrow 5/24/24 at 11 am (EST). Click the button below to join our Zoom room.

Join write together

18 Comments
Run to Write
Run to Write
Welcome to The Run to Write Podcast: Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving.
Hi, I'm Julie B. Hughes— a mother runner, poet, writer, licensed physical therapist, and indie author. Thank you for being here.
Connect with me at my website: www.juliebhughes.com