Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Where we left off...
14
0:00
-27:06

Where we left off...

A REAL BALLBUSTER: Chapters 8-10
14

Good morning,

Today I continue reading from my memoir: A REAL BALLBUSTER: Untangling Testicular Cancer Together.

For those who prefer consuming books via audio format, this will provide that experience. I hope you’ll pull up a chair each Thursday and join me.

After each chapter is a section titled ‘It’s Your Move’. Below is the link to access the movements I shared after each chapter.

It's Your Move Channel


It’s Thankful Thursday…I would like to welcome new subscribers to The Run to Write Community— piotr, kelsey.kenney, giffardbouvieryamina, r.nowrot, fredruns, Dawn, and Thorne. Simply reply to this email with any questions. I’m a real person who answers each response myself. :)

Thank you to Jeff, and my children Brindsley and Delaney for their support and love as our story of hope, courage, and faith soars around the world to help others.

Thank you

for being a light during the months after Jeff’s chemotherapy treatments.

Thank you Felicia for being my run buddy every Saturday! I look forward to the 50-mile challenge with you.

Thank you

for sharing the recipe and book recommendation.

Thank you

for publishing your book The Trail Runner’s Companion…what a gift and resource as I prepare for the ultra in November.

Thank you, Cathy, for the great photos you took on Sunday. We are so happy you could make it.

Thank you, Mom, for bringing dinner over Sunday. It was delicious.

Thank you to my friends Carrie-Anne, Claudette, and my sister Michelle for sharing the book on social media.

Thank you

for being my pen pal and sharing your yummy recipes with me.

Who are you grateful for today? Go tell them…don’t wait.


You’re Invited to write with us every Friday at 11 am (EST). Click the button below to join our Zoom room. No requirements or writing experience is necessary. Show up and write your heart out. I will provide you with a writing prompt.

Write Together Friday

14 Comments
Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Welcome!
Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen in on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving.
Hi, I'm Julie B. Hughes— a mother runner, poet, writer, licensed physical therapist, and self-published author. Thank you for being here and listening in.