Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
A Will, A Way
0:00
-1:32

A Will, A Way

Poem Out Loud

Poem of the Day:

A Will, A Way

The wind is fierce
As she begins her climb 
Lean forward, head down 
Arms pump 
to get her knees up 
She shortens her stride  

The hill is the obstacle
She needs to confront 
No way around it but up 

You could turn around
Begins the conversation  
Resign to the elevation
You don’t need to climb this hill 
Turn around, aren’t you feeling ill? 

The thoughts zoom in 
But she is ready-
I will climb this hill 
Strong and steady

I will not back down
I will keep pushing  

Her legs are strong 
Her mind is too 
I will repeat these thoughts
I know what is true 
 
She will get up this hill
Her mind in control  
I will not stop 
I will make it to the top 
0 Comments
Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Welcome!
Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen in on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving.
Hi, I'm Julie B. Hughes— a mother runner, poet, writer, licensed physical therapist, and self-published author. Thank you for being here and listening in.