Run to Write
Run to Write
No need to rush...
8
0:00
-1:06

No need to rush...

Poem out loud
8

Green Lakes State Park

             No Need to Rush

Arms by our sides 
We step along the wood trail 
to slow summer.
 
We breathe pine 
Stand by the banks' edge 
to hear Bullfrogs chat

…No need to rush
…No need to rush 
...No need to rush

Thank you to Louise Karch for the guidance with this poem.

Thank you

for restacking Monday’s post. I appreciate you.

Thank you to Syl, Tracy, Felicia, Mom, Aunt Linda, Patricia, Diane, Sophie, Debbie, Jeff, Brindsley, and Delaney for joining me yesterday at the Run to Write Club. We had a great morning to move and write together. Check out the Reel.

Thank you for being here each Monday and Thursday with me. I wanted to let you know why a decrease in frequency in your inbox. I start hybrid homeschooling my children this Fall. We’re excited.

I’m thrilled I get to offer the write together on Mondays and the Run to Write Club on Wednesdays. It will be important for me to keep connected.

Thank you and take good care,

Julie


Events this weekend and Write Together on Monday.

August 17: 31st Annual Willow Bay 5K Run & Walk for Women. Delaney and I will be taking part as a mother & daughter team. There’s still time to sign up for this event in person or virtually. Let me know if you decide to participate.

August 18: Local Author Showcase at Clay Historical Association Open House on Sunday, from 1-3 pm. A wide variety of books will be available for purchase.

August 19th: You’re invited. Write together at 11 am (EST) on Zoom. Click the button below to join us. We meet each Monday. See you then!

Write together Monday

Discussion about this podcast

Run to Write
Run to Write
Welcome to The Run to Write Podcast: Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving & writing.
Thank you for being here.
Connect with me at my website: www.juliebhughes.com
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julie B. Hughes