Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Play in the morning...
16
0:00
-1:17

Play in the morning...

when do you get your play in?
16

I love hitting the road early for my run or walk.

The traffic is mute on the country roads. I don’t hear or see a car for miles.

Thank you, Lord!

BUT… nature is awake, full of energy, and greeting me as I welcome a new day. A time to focus on the good, what’s not wrong, and connect with creation.

An early morning reminder of beauty.

When do you get your play in?


        Morning Play 

To hit the road 
running 
with a birdsong crescendo
An audience of 
three baby deer, mama,
and me. 
Play in the morning 
for clarity.  

Write Together Friday is tomorrow! See you then. :)

16 Comments
Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Welcome!
Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen in on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving.
Hi, I'm Julie B. Hughes— a mother runner, poet, writer, licensed physical therapist, and self-published author. Thank you for being here and listening in.