Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Running Moon
6
0:00
-1:45

Running Moon

Poems out loud
6

I have some help today on this episode. My daughter Delaney reads one of her favorite poems from Run to Boston: Poems for the Marathoner.

Do you have a favorite? Share in the comments below.


Poem of the Day:

Running Moon

Hello Moon
Good morning to you
Hanging high in the big dark sky
The clouds have made way
For your silver shine 

What a joy this morning  
It makes it easier to see 
It’s my giant lightbulb  
It’s just as special as the sun 
Following me as I run 

Up and down hills, around turns too
No matter where the road travels
Or my speed 
The moon is in the lead 
 
Thank you for guiding my way
Thank you for your bright light
You make running in the dark just right 
6 Comments
Run to Write
Run to Write Poetry
Welcome!
Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen in on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving.
Hi, I'm Julie B. Hughes— a mother runner, poet, writer, licensed physical therapist, and self-published author. Thank you for being here and listening in.