Run to Write
Run to Write
Will you notice?
27
0:00
-1:51

Will you notice?

Poem out loud
27

             Everything 

Here is the dirt path  
The start of everything 
A place to begin  
Are you willing? 

Here is the vast sky  
The heart of everything 
A space of peace  
Will you look up?  

Here is the oak tree 
The strength of everything 
A quiet posture  
Will you notice?  

Here is wild grass  
The rise of everything
A meadow to run 
Will you break free?  

Welcome new subscribers to Run to Write— ayesha.bakali, jackoswaldstocker92, Paul.sideway,

, Sarah Shute, and , and James. We’re so happy you’re here.

Thank you to

for your support and willingness to share your knowledge.

Thank you Clark Rose for putting me in touch with your wife Sharon. It was a wonderful conversation and I’m thrilled to have you both as a resource.

Thank you

for keeping me accountable. :) You’re such a gift.

Thank you

for our wonderful conversation. I’m so happy to be connected. You’re a joy.

Thank you

for your brilliant words and letters. You are helping me become a better writer/storyteller.

Thank you, Janis Farmer,

, Debbie M, Louise, and for your ideas, and thoughts on my poetry and writing workshops.

Thank you

for being you and calling me out on my self-talk lies. I’m so lucky to know you.

Thank you

, Anne, and Ramona for joining me at the Writing to Unwind Workshop. It was wonderful to slow down and write with you.

Who are you thankful for today? I hope you take a moment to tell them.

Thank you for being here with me,

Julie


Upcoming Gatherings and Events:

Write Together Mondays: Our writing practice group meets each Monday from 11 am (EST) to noon. You’re invited. Click the button below to join our Zoom room.

Writing together each Monday

August 10: The Michael French Memorial Meals on Wheels of Western Broome 5K Run/Walk. Let’s move together! I will have a table at this event to sign and sell books.

August 14th: This is the next free summer session of Run to Write. We begin promptly at 9:30 am. We meet at Freedom of Espresso in Liverpool, NY. Check out the event page here for more details.

August 18: Local Author Showcase at Clay Historical Association Open House on Sunday, from 1-3 pm. A wide variety of books will be available for purchase.

Discussion about this podcast

Run to Write
Run to Write
Welcome to The Run to Write Podcast: Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving & writing.
Thank you for being here.
Connect with me at my website: www.juliebhughes.com
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julie B. Hughes