Run to Write
Run to Write
What are toenails for?
14
0:00
-6:32

What are toenails for?

unscripted podcast...hope you stick around.
14

i failed to tell you 

running gives me black toenails 

a wild result 

from all the miles

no feet photos to see here  

take my word for it. 


Well according to my podiatrist toenails aren’t necessary to run ultras. Take a listen to what I learned from my Doc and what I’m trying before the JFK 50 miler.

Do you know an ultra runner who has done this?

I’m curious about your thoughts.

Leave a comment


It’s Thankful Thursday!

Thank you for creating an inspiring community with me that encourages movement, writing, and meaningful conversations. You Rock!

Welcome new subscribers, notojennifer, Dawn M, Vedant Shitole, Larisa Rimerman, Jessica Zou, Kelly W, and Matthew Sprang to Run to Write. We’re so glad you’re here and we hope to learn more about where you’re moving and writing from.

Feel free to let us know in the comments.

, , and your title ideas for last week’s poem came to a three-way tie! Dang, it was hard to choose.

Maybe I will write two more poems to use all three titles. Thank you!


You’re invited to Monday’s write together. Click the button below to join our Zoom room. Sharon thank you so much for joining me Monday! It was wonderful to catch up with you.

Monday write together

Discussion about this podcast

Run to Write
Run to Write
Welcome to The Run to Write Podcast: Where Movement & Writing Meet.
Listen on Thursdays for a poem or story to energize, inspire, and get you moving & writing.
Thank you for being here.
Connect with me at my website: www.juliebhughes.com
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julie B. Hughes